Skip to content


Alternate members of the Korean Workers’ Party Central Committee

This document was made possible with support from Kyungnam University

Subject: Report on the Korean Workers’ Party’s 4th Congress


Alternate members of the Korean Workers’ Party Central Committee


  1. Pek Hak-rim
  2. Kim Jun-rim
  3. Han Tae-jong    Internal Affairs Minister
  4. Choi Chan-sok   Health Minister
  5. Kim Un-san      Vice Chairman of the Building Committee
  6. Pak Un-gol      Cultural Minister
  7. Choi Jae-u      Head of Department of the Cabinet
  8. Ro Tae-sok
  9. Son Chan-ryom   Forest Industry Minister
  10. Kim Gwan-sop
  11. Li Geun-mo
  12. O Tae-bong
  13. Li Myon-san     Chairman of the Music Artist Alliance
  14. Hwang Won-bo    Vice Chairman of the Central Committee’s Revision Committee
  15. Ryong Tae-jun   Chongjin Politburo president
  16. An Seun-hak     Hamhung Politburo president
  17. Ju Chan-kwon
  18. Kim Tae-hyon
  19. Chan Jun-pil
  20. Pek Son-il      Chairman of North Pyongyang Province’s People’s Committee
  21. Tae Pyon-ryol
  22. Pak Tae-jin
  23. Pak U-sop
  24. Chon Byon-gap
  25. Choi Chon-gon
  26. Jom San-gi
  27. Kim Son-geun
  28. Li Ryan-suk
  29. Li Guk-jin
  30. Li Dok-hyon     Deputy of the Supreme Judge
  31. Choi Hak-son
  32. Hwan Sun-ri
  33. Pak Kyon-suk
  34. Ryom Eu-jae     First Deputy of the Agricultural Minister
  35. Ri Yong-sun
  36. Kim Myon-son
  37. Li Hon-gyun
  38. Jun Chan-sun
  39. Han Gyon-suk
  40. Son Bok-gi
  41. Kim Jong-sok
  42. Kim Hong-gwan
  43. Kim Gi-du
  44. Kim Byong-sam   Director of the Ryongsong Machine Factory
  45. Pak In-hyok
  46. Kim Hyon-sam    Director of the Hwanghae Forge
  47. Hong Won-gil    Director of the Tokchon Automobile Factory
  48. Jang Chung-gyom
  49. Li Ji-chang
  50. Kim Byong-su    Director of the Kiyang Tractor Factory


[Translation notes: The Hungarian translation does not distinguish between the some Korean letters (such as ‘o’ and ‘eo’, or ‘n’ and ‘ng’ for example. As I am no expert of Korean names, I left these as they are, while translating the obvious spellings to their English counterparts. ]

A list of alternate members of the Korean Worker's Party Central Committee.

Document Information


MNL OL XIX-É-1-j Korea 27a-006330/1961 Obtained by North Korean Materials Archive, IFES, Kyungnam University, and translated by Imre Májer.


The History and Public Policy Program welcomes reuse of Digital Archive materials for research and educational purposes. Some documents may be subject to copyright, which is retained by the rights holders in accordance with US and international copyright laws. When possible, rights holders have been contacted for permission to reproduce their materials.

To enquire about this document's rights status or request permission for commercial use, please contact the History and Public Policy Program at [email protected].

Original Uploaded Date



Record ID



Kyungnam University